Follow Bicycle Retailer

Opinion

Posted May 4, 2009

On New York streets usually overrun by the city’s iconic yellow taxis, cyclists took over for just one morning. Cyclists on all forms of two wheels imaginable conquered the streets of Manhattan and the surrounding boros during the Five Boro Bike Tour.

Posted in Opinion/Analysis
Posted April 30, 2009

Bike to Work Month kicks off today and BRAIN isn’t letting the occasion pass us by this year.

Posted in Opinion/Analysis
Posted April 27, 2009

Beautiful day in coastal OC for a bicycle race.

Posted in Opinion/Analysis
Posted April 23, 2009

Just read a good story on Entrepreneur.com about BMX legend Dave Mirra and skate stars Ryan Sheckler and Paul Rodriguez.

Posted in Opinion/Analysis
Posted April 22, 2009

Did your company do anything as extreme as Jones Soda and power your office with bikes?

Posted in Opinion/Analysis
Posted April 22, 2009

SRAM had a very special guest at this year's launch at the Sea Otter Classic, road racing champ Levi Leipheimer.

Posted in Opinion/Analysis
Posted April 19, 2009

More product from Sea Otter!!!

Posted in Opinion/Analysis Tagged Sea Otter Classic
Posted April 17, 2009

Warm weather on Friday brought out the crowds to Laguna Seca Raceway for the second day of the Sea Otter Classic

Posted in Opinion/Analysis
Posted April 16, 2009

The mood was one of optimism as exhibitors kicked off the spring season at the Sea Otter Classic on Thursday. Vendors reported steady crowds, particularly for the first day of the four-day festival, as the sun shone on Laguna Seca Raceway in Monterey, California.

Posted in Opinion/Analysis
Posted April 16, 2009

Check out some of the new products the BRAIN crew encountered on Sea Otter's first day.

Posted in Opinion/Analysis Tagged Sea Otter Classic
Posted April 15, 2009

Braving fierce winds and raw temperatures, 14 die-hard golfers played for pride and industry bragging rights on the Bayonet golf course in Monterey to kick off the Bicycle Leadership Conference.

Posted in Opinion/Analysis
Posted April 14, 2009

When I first heard about the San Diego Custom Bicycle Show (SDCBS) I have to admit I wondered what the point was. Consumer shows have a dismal long-term success rate. However, the North American Handmade Bicycle Show’s ongoing growth and increasing popularity, even despite moving to the cycling and tourism Mecca of Indiannapolis, Indiana, has proven that it is possible to draw a crowd of dedicated cyclists indoors for something other than a track race.

Posted in Opinion/Analysis
Posted April 9, 2009

Just when you thought it was safe to go back on the sidewalk, Segway and GM team up for a two-wheeled version of that silly-ass scooter, dubbed PUMA, short for “Personal Urban Mobility and Accessibility.” Huh. I thought that was why God gave us feet. You can even strap a pair of Pumas onto ‘em, if you’re so inclined. And they won’t cost you one-sixth of what a car costs today, which is as close as Segway chief Jim Norrod would come to discussing a price point with the Detroit Free Press.

Posted in Opinion/Analysis
Posted April 8, 2009

Behold, BRAIN publisher Marc Sani on an Electra Townie.

Posted in Opinion/Analysis
Posted April 6, 2009

One thing I haven’t mentioned but I find particularly interesting is that not only is Minnesota home to many bike companies and some of our industry’s top retailers, but it’s the headquarter state of many Fortune 500 companies.

Posted in Opinion/Analysis
Posted April 5, 2009

Tell us who your favorite bike consumer pub journalist is and why.

Posted in Opinion/Analysis
Posted April 2, 2009

Fox Racing Shox showed off its 2010 product during a media demo day on Thursday at Zaca Station, a motocross track located on an 8,500-acre private ranch outside Buellton, California.

Posted in Opinion/Analysis
Posted April 2, 2009

So by now I'm sure everyone's read about Dorel's plan to consolidate its offices and move Cannondale's U.S. manufacturing overseas.

Posted in Opinion/Analysis
Posted March 24, 2009

Yesterday was the day that Lance and Twitter had the chance to make history.

Posted in Opinion/Analysis
Posted March 22, 2009

I just finished a fantastic week in the middle of the Pacific Ocean with the current UCI #1 ranked
Trials rider in the world, Kenny Belaey from Belgium.

Posted in Opinion/Analysis

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Opinion/Analysis